The only way to have a friend

“The only way to have a friend is be one.”

There are days when we know what the highlight of our day is going to be before it begins… sometimes days in advance. When we’re looking forward to something for a long time, the wait seems to be unending but when the day finally approaches, the time flies and we catch ourselves slowing down to enjoy every moment of it.

Today is one of those days. I’m looking forward to seeing my best friend and and I’m feeling extremely lucky and blessed that someone will fly thousands of miles to come see me. It reinforces my belief that things come and go but we have got to hold on to the best people in our life because they will be our rock to lean on in hard times and cheerleaders in our good times. They’re our partners-in-crime when need be but call us on out on our BS before we end up in serious trouble.

Meanwhile, please forgive my absence here but I will try to write as much as I can and keep you all updated on my highlights and ramblings. Hope you have had a wonderful few days. xox.

One thought on “The only way to have a friend

Leave a Reply

