One of those days

Some days it’s hard to choose a highlight because there are so many, and some days because you may not see any. There are days when all we see is failure, doubts and self-pity.

If you’re having one of those days, that is what I want to write for. Today was one of those days for me as well, but sitting here now and having to write today’s highlight, I am starting to feel grateful for all that I have: faith, family, friends, shelter, food. Oh and I have myself along with all that I’ve learned in life so far. No one can take that away from me and the rest is up to me to work for, without giving up and quitting.

If you’re having a day like me, I am here to tell you not to give up just yet and push through the doubts because it’s the better choice for yourself. Do it because only you can do it for yourself. I am glad I didn’t give up on what I had to do because I started to find a way – another way to do it. I realized that if we stop beating up our mind over screwing up, it just might think of another solution. I haven’t quite figured everything out yet, but I’m not giving up yet either and I will gladly have that as today’s highlight. What about you?

2 thoughts on “One of those days

Leave a Reply

